Design Marketing 2

Visual Concepts – Composition

I presented my planned concept to Xavier and we made a list of further considerations;

  • Is he an angel? could put a halo on him?
  • What colour do I want?
  • Add a moon when he is howling?
  • Words / text – when and where?
  • Itch levels – itchometer? Numbers?
  • UX / UI – How will they know that they need to click? or what happens?
  • “Click to apply little pricks flea treatment”
  • Size of dog? Make him huge?
  • Same background ? or different?
  • Art direction?
  • Shadow?

 

I then created visual concepts of what the different micro-stories could look like. These were created with photoshop. These reflected the above considerations. I played around with making the dog and background different colours.

This was a really useful exercise as it enabled me to imagine what the composition could look like. I think, however, in the end, it won’t look exactly like these concepts, but just be inspired by them.

running.jpg
Running
chasing tail.jpg
Chasing Tail
moon howling concept.jpg
Howling at the moon
colours-ping.gif
Balloon deflating colours

 

angel.jpg
Angel sleeping – content & not itchy anymore

 

 

Leave a comment